CSF History

The Cyprus Ski Federation was formed in 1992 and undertook the powers in the Competitive and International fields which were until then held by the Cyprus Ski Club.

The Members of the Cyprus Ski Federation are:

Famagusta Ski Club 
Larnaca Ski Club
Limassol Ski Club 
Nicosia Ski Club 
Troodos Ski Club

Cyprus Ski Federation (CSF) represents Cyprus in the International Ski Federation (FIS) and the SES Nations Organization.

It is a Member of the Cyprus Olympic Committee and the body accepted by the Cyprus Sports Organization as the representative of Winter Sports in Cyprus.

A Committee consisting of seven elected members of the Cyprus Ski Club and one nominated member of each Club governs the Federation.

In the Federation there are five Subcommittees:

The Academy Committee is responsible for the operation of the Pancyprian Ski Academy.

The Athletic Committee handles all matters to do with the National Team Athletes.

The Competitions Committee handles all local National Championships Competitions.

An Organizing Committee is formed each year to organize the Troodos FIS International Competitions.

The Athletic Equipment Committee deals with all ski equipment matters.

In the International Field, Members of the Cyprus Ski Federation participate in FIS and SES Committees where this year they hold the Presidency of the SES Ski Nations.